Date Posted

The Wage & Policy Committee met Wednesday, January 12 at the Joint Industry Board Auditorium to select the 2022 'A' Construction Negotiating Committee. The Committee is made up of both members who submitted their names to be randomly selected for consideration by the President and also members directly appointed by the President upon consultation with the Business Manager.

The 2022 Committee members are Donald Brathwaite Jr., Caleen Davis, Michael Felipe, Adam Goldberg, Brandon Leung, Joseph Magel, William Manning, William McCann, Matthew Scholz, and Derrick Washington. The chair of the Committee is Joseph Magel and the secretary is Caleen Davis.

The Committee will be meeting over the next few weeks to put together the Union's proposals and are tentatively scheduled to meet with the employers by the first week of February to exchange proposals and begin negotiations. Active and retired members are encouraged to send letters with suggestions, thoughts, and ideas to Local Union No. 3, IBEW, Attention: Negotiating Committee.

Letter for negotiations Committee